Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Team Building in Fish Creek – July Dates

July 11, 2014 @ 8:00 am - 8:00 pm

| July - Sep. $720 + registration fee

Corporate Team Building in Fish Creek Provincial Park

Taking place on various dates from July 2 – September 13. 

Explore the Park so the Kids can too!

Orienteering Corporate Team Building dates will be offered on weekdays in July and early August, and on Saturdays in July, August and September.

Orienteering is a game of skill, speed and wits, where individuals work together in teams using a map and compass to find markers along an unfamiliar course. The Friends of Fish Creek Provincial Park Society (the Friends) is now offering Orienteering as a corporate team building activity in Fish Creek Provincial Park!

Every participant will feel great after Orienteering in Fish Creek Provincial Park.

That’s because all proceeds from your day will go directly to the Friends’  TD Learning Naturally ProgramFor 15 years this program has been bringing students to Fish Creek to explore and participate in school field trips; students who would not have such an opportunity were it not for you and our corporate sponsors! 

Please Click Here to read all information before registering

Corporate Team Building Cost

• $36 per person (includes coffee and tea)
• Minimum charge for up to 20 persons ($720 minimum + registration fee)
• Maximum 42 persons (carpooling recommended if more than 35 persons attending)

Available 2014 Summer Dates and Times

On weekdays, Monday through Thursday, you may schedule your 3.5 hour Orienteering event starting anywhere from 8:00 am to 4:30 pm, and it will run for 3.5 hours from that start time.

On Fridays and Saturdays, two orienteering time slots are available on each day, either: 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 pm.; or, 1:30 pm to 5:00 pm. The morning time slot has the Fish Creek Environmental Learning Centre open to participants for 4 hours, instead of 3.5 hours.

Click Date Below to Register through Eventbrite

July

Wed. July 2     Thurs. July 3    Sat. July 5 – pm

Mon. July 7     Tues. July 8     Wed. July 9     Thurs. July 10     Fri. July 11 – am     Fri. July 11 – pm     Sat. July 12 – am     Sat. July 12 – pm

Mon. July 14     Tues. July 15     Wed. July 16     Thurs. July 17     Fri. July 18 – am     Fri. July 18 – pm    

Sat. July 19 – am    Sat. July 19 – pm   

Mon. July 21     Tues. July 22     Wed. July 23     Thurs. July 24     Fri. July 25 – am     Fri. July 25 – pm    

Sat. July 26 – am    Sat. July 26 – pm

August

Tues. Aug. 5      Thurs. Aug. 7     Fri. Aug. 8 – am      Fri. Aug. 8 – pm  

 Sat. Aug. 9 – am      Sat. Aug. 9 – pm      Tues. Aug. 12 

September

Sat. Sep. 6 – am     Sat. Sep. 6 – pm

Sat. Sep. 13 – am     Sat. Sep. 13 – pm

Details

Date:
July 11, 2014
Time:
8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Cost:
July - Sep. $720 + registration fee

Organizer

Friends of Fish Creek
Phone:
1 (403) 238 - 3841
Email:
Website:
http://friendsoffishcreek.org/

Venue

Fish Creek Environmental Learning Centre
13931 Woodpath Rd. SW, Calgary, Alberta T2W 5R6 Canada
+ Google Map
Phone:
403-238-3841